Skip to content

Okay, so Pitchfork isn’t always that bad….

May 28, 2011

I love Nine Inch Nails and I love Karen-O of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs. So, when I found out via Pitchfork that Karen-O and Trent Reznor of NIN were collaborating to cover Led Zeppelin’s “Immigrant Song,” for the soundtrack of the American movie remake of Girl with a Dragon Tattoo, I almost peed my pants. That original song in itself is full of crazy awesomeness. But add the two energetic and innovative artists to the mix and only genius can come from this.

“Sigh,” Yes I want to gag at all of the hipster radiating from the Pitchfork website most of the time but I’ll give them their props when deserved, such as now. Here’s the link to read more about it over at yuppie central…I mean Pitchfork:

Click HERE to open a new window with the article of Reznor/Karen-O collaboration and warn your anti-virus software that it may be inundated with tight skinny pants, glow sticks, and pastel v-neck malware.

That's actually my sole goal in life

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

