Skip to content

Austin City Limits 2011

July 12, 2011

Another big buzz today is the release of the time slots for ACL this year. Of course all the hipster folks are fretting over which hipster band to choose over the other. Thank goodness cloning machines don’t exist. However, thankfully the line-up is pretty cut & dry for me. No conflicts and I’m simply ecstatic that I get to attend this year! You can check out the line-up over at the ACL site.

photo taken from ACL website

My agenda (not that anyone cares):

Friday morning – gather my hispter repellant spray and sunblock.

Friday evening – Big Boi, Cold War Kids or Foster the People (not too worried about missing either), GARY CLARK JR. will trump Nas & Damian Marley (of course), Santigold, then top it off with [Mr. so fresh] Kanye West. Screw Coldplay, I’ve seen better laser and light shows.

Saturday – Allison Krauss would be cool to see but I know it’s going to be hot as funk and I need to save my energy for later: Cee-Lo, Tv on the Radio OR Chromeo (that will be the only toss up), Stevie Wonder.

Sunday – Chiddy Bang, Broken Social Scene, (then rush over and elbow my way through crowds of hipsters to) DEATH FROM ABOVE 1979, cool down and laugh at all the hipsters rushing to see Fleet Foxes, then Arcade Fire. Fin.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

