Skip to content

So sorry….

September 21, 2011

If you don't get this picture reference, then sucks for you. You need some more South Park in your life....

I deeply apologize for being M.I.A. these past, nearly, two weeks due to full-time graduate school, (throwing fits for not being able to attend this year’s ACL, after all AND accidentally missing a Gary Clark Jr. show in San Antonio, Tx), full-time work, and semi-joining new bands then quitting them abruptly. Despite using extreme sleep deprivation as an excuse I haven’t missed too much of anything that’s noteworthy in the musical world. What I have missed, and maybe even you too, is:

  • Frank Ocean keeps on doing what he does best…everything. I’m LOVING the new song/video for “Swim Good.”
  • Daft Punk disappoints and releases an unreleased 1994 song, “Drive,” which, in my opinion, sounds like a drunken house D.J. regurgitated an old DAFT PUNK song after too many Jack & Cokes.
  • I get mixed feelings over teaser clip of a Lou Reed & Metallica song from Lulu. Check it via CoS.
  • I have put “streaming Mastodon’s ‘The Hunter’…” on my to-do list of study breaks. You should too.
  • …And if you couldn’t get enough of Frank Ocean, peep his video for his hypnotic song (and personal fave) “Thinking About You.”

Well…I’ll see you in another few days…or weeks.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

